Tell Me a Story

Book_lover

Tell me a story

of places far away

a place I can go, a place I can stay

for just a little while, a part of the story I’ll be

make it something wonderful

a story just for me

Tell me a story

with action and love

I need a happy ending

to fill me with hope

Tell me a story

make it up as you go

take me with you there

don’t leave me alone

Tell me a story

bring it alive

with words carefully chosen

and I might tell you mine.

About ShaunnaMichelle

I'm a married mother to two teen boys. We live in Montana with our two cats. I'm a college graduate and an artist. View all posts by ShaunnaMichelle

Leave a Reply

